November 29, 2021

I live in Owens Cross Roads, AL. It is a small town right by Huntsville, AL. I am married to Josh Schreiber. I am also an RN.

Josh and I have 8 children- Elijah (11 years), Faith (9 years), Hope (4 years), Joy (2 years), Noah (2 years), Micah (1 year), Grace (1 year), and Judah (newborn). We are a foster and adoptive family. I love to be on the water. Water skiing is my favorite thing to do.

I had had a baby in 2019 (Micah) and, as a Type 1 Diabetic, I had a really hard time getting my baby weight under control. My husband had been working with CSF with remarkable result and asked if I wanted to do it too.

To be honest, I was nervous. I didn’t know if Copper State FIT would “take me on as a challenge”. I expected them to say “sorry, you are broken” because I’ve heard that a lot in my life. In fact, when I was first diagnosed at age 10, I had people tell me that I would never be a mother because I was T1D. This just made me want to try harder to succeed.

So, I was really excited to hear that Copper State FIT was not only willing to work with me, but that they had experience in working with several Type 1 Diabetics before me. This news was such a relief!

Before Copper State FIT, I tried dieting and exercising on my own and I just couldn’t put all the pieces together to make it work. At least not for the long term.

With CSF, my coach took the frustration out of trying to figure things out; everything was figured out for me. All I had to do was trust the process, follow it, and see results!

Copper State FIT allowed me to eat (real food) including all the the things that I enjoy. I was coached on portions and how much I could have and still lose weight. It was all was personalized for me. I knew it was working when my weight and measurements kept dropping. And, it all happened so fast!

The process wasn’t difficult at all! Each day I made sure to drink my water, eat my personalized amount of fruits and veggies, and eat the right amount of protein, carbs and fats assigned by my coach. This helped with with my energy levels, hunger/ cravings and recovery from exercise. And, of course, my weight loss.

Through the process, I discovered the amount of food that I (should) eat to maximize weight loss for my body. I also learned that weight loss can be done with foods I enjoy; I didn’t have to restrict or cut anything out. I was never told I couldn’t have something. I also learned to balance the appropriate amount of exercise and how to get the most out of workouts (like mommy and me workouts) that I enjoy.

In less than 6 months, I have dropped roughly 35lbs, lost 23% body fat and dropped over 20 inches from my waist and hips combined!

I have significantly reduced the amount of insulin I use. I am COMPLETELY off my blood pressure medicine. And, my kidneys are functioning better than they ever have! In my last test I had ZERO protein in my urine for the first time ever!

I am convinced that nothing would have changed for me had I not decided to enroll with Copper State FIT because with my health issues, I was afraid to make changes.

If you’re considering a lifestyle change… Do it… and follow it! Give it a try for 6 months and see where you are. You will thank yourself later.

Download Our FREE Quick Start Guide